Create a Heart Warming Plush for your Kids

Recently, I was able to come upon a tutorial on how to make a plush for Totoro. It looked really good and easy enough to do, so I went and tried it. I finished my first masterpiece just a few days ago. Mind you, it wasn’t easy, but I bet anyone can do it, even if it’s your first time sewing. The internet is a great resource for all sorts of information, so if you need tutorials on how to do certain stitches or tips on how to stuff properly, simply Google it.

Anyway, I made the plush for my son. He already showed some interest in it while it was still in the works. When I finally gave him the finished product, he loved it. He hugged it lovingly and instantly made it his companion in bed when he sleeps. He’s actually quite possessive towards Totoro, even more than the other toys he’s ever had. And that makes me so happy. Seeing him show love for Totoro (via hugs, nibbles, bites, and kisses), makes me all warm inside. I think any parent should be able to experience this kind of warmth that I feel. Hence, create something for your kid. Don’t just buy him a new toy. Make one. Your kid will value it more and the happiness you’ll both feel is unlike any other.

Here’s my masterpiece!

Create a Heart Warming Plush for your Kids

Happy creating!

Sincerely,

Mama

Leave a comment